Grade 
star star star star star
03/10/2020

Great mattress

I have this mattress for a week now and it is fantastic so far. My back pain has decreased dramatically. And I’m sleeping more soundly. It was easy to set up. Was ready to sleep on in just a few hours. No strange smells. And it looks great.

Grade 
star star star star star
03/10/2020

Comfortable and supportive mattress for a great price

Unboxing was an entertaining event.
Being delivered shortly before my lunch break, I decided to eat lunch at home to give the mattress a head start.
After discovering it wasn't at the leasing office, I found it at the bottom of my stairwell. Laugh-crying the entire time, I flipped it up the stairs and removed the box.

Assuming I was carefully following directions and advice from prior reviewers, I found myself dead wrong:
Upon removing the outer layer of plastic the bed started hissing at me. I quickly realized that meant this thing is about to become very large, very fast, and I needed to act promptly. Thankfully, lifting the half-inflated mattress to the frame was more awkward than challenging.

After removing the remaining plastic, it quickly rose to about 10 inches and looked irresistible from the start. I found no obvious defects or dirty material and I recieved the size I ordered.
We decided to wait the full 72 hours to give our investment the best chance to floof up.
After 76 hours of impatiently waiting we finally laid on it and knew we bought the right bed for us. This mattress didn't slope downward towards my partner, taking me with it, and I found a comfortable position almost immediately. We weigh a combined 315 pounds and are both primarily side sleepers.
After 80 hours of this beauty set free from it's vacuum existence, we had our 2" cooling gel topper (became attached to it trying to "fix" our old serta), mattress protector, sheets, pillows and duvet on it at the best time of day. Bed time.
Climbing into bed was like being embraced by a cloud without the humidity. I fell asleep faster, after the excitement wore off, than I ever did on the old mattress.

3 nights sleeping on this luxury mattress and backaches have slightly decreased, I feel more energized, and seem to be calmer throughout my hectic work day than normal.
I can tell this bed was engineered and manufactured with great care and attention to detail. The seams are sturdy and the fabric is high quality. I truly appreciate the design of this mattress. I can sleep peacefully knowing my hips aren't in danger of being jabbed with metal if I shift my position. I can figure out how clothes work in a dignified manner during my state of half-wakefulness 5 early mornings a week.
The only negative thing I have to say about this mattress is the hard plastic under the BedStory tag. A problem easily remedied with any mattress topper. Perhaps the company could consider another firm material to use in the future.

This mattress was the right purchase for myself and my husband. It exceeded most of our expectations, while happily meeting the rest. We tend to prefer a softer mattress and have searched for one with proper support for ages. We decided on the Bedstory Hybrid, although it is labeled as a medium-firm, and are not disappointed. I think it will last longer being more firm than others we've tried.
BedStory has found themselves a lifetime customer if this mattress holds up.

I will update this review after awhile.

  • 2 out of 2 people found this review useful.
Grade 
star star star star star
02/29/2020

Excellent

This may be the best mattress I've ever slept on (including in luxury hotels), certainly one of the top 3. Way better than my old Tempur-pedic. Nice soft layer on top allows my hips and shoulders to sink in a bit without feeling saggy, with other layers that are slightly firmer a bit deeper. And it seems comfortable when lying on my back too--in fact, I rarely sleep that way but this mattress makes me feel like I can. Mine inflated up to 10.5" in about 2 hours, and just a hair under 12" in 12 hours. Maybe some don't bounce back that fast, or maybe some reviewers just didn't measure it right. I used a level when measuring to check the level beyond the first couple of inches near the edge. If someone just looked at the rolled seam along the edge or guessed at the level it might seem less deep than that. It also has handles, which are well-secured. And the tempur-pedic layer on top does not get hard in the cold the way our regular tempur-pedic mattress does.

I think the top 5" are the same as on the 10" mattress so I can only guess that the 10" has 5" springs instead of 7" and that might make it slightly firmer. I think that one would also be very good and might be preferable to save weight because this mattress is very heavy, and also, while most fitted sheets work fine on a 12" mattress, the top sheets are usually too short and your effectively losing another 2" of fold-over distance with this extra-thick mattress. I was going to get the 10" but the 12" was on sale for not much more at the time. This is a twin mattress for an extra bed but now I don't know for sure which thickness to choose when I replace our king mattress.

I'd probably give it 4.5 stars if I could, but not 5 because it has one annoying problem--they affixed a giant, hard label to the top of the mattress. It is maybe 4 or 5" by 8" and it is about the consistency of one of those hard plastic zip bags that new sheet sets often come in. I can hear it and feel it even through my sheet, the 2nd layer of bottom sheet that I use, and my plush mattress pad. It is a bit annoying sometimes. Also, the directions say not to use an electric blanket or a heating pad with it because of the Tempur-pedic material. They should tell you that in large print that you'll see before you buy it, not on a little slip of paper you don't see until you have the mattress in your house. I did some research though and I don't think it really matters, and we've used those things for years without any trouble on our real Tempur-pedic mattress.

Grade 
star star star star star
02/29/2020

Real memory foam

I bought the 3 inch topper it’s amazing.
I didn’t wake up sweating and the quality top 10.

Grade 
star star star star star
02/23/2020

Smells amazing

My husband and I slept so great with this. We love the way it smells as well. Highly recommended.

Grade 
star star star star star
01/25/2020

Perfect

Amazing bed, super comfy, and a great price highly recommend.

Grade 
star star star star star
12/30/2019

BEST TOPPER EVER!

I just received my 2 inch Queen memory foam infused topper and couldn't be moree pleased. It was shipped fast and set up was a breeze.

  • 1 out of 1 people found this review useful.
Grade 
star star star star star
12/11/2019

Great Purchase

I purchased a Queen size mattress for my 14 year old son. All I can say is WOW. He is extremely happy with the mattress and says he hasn't slept that well in ages. He says it is so comfortable and supportive. The mattress was very well packed and seemed to only take about 24 hours to adjust to its correct shape.
My eldest son now wants one, so I'll have to start saving again. Would also highly recommend this company as their customer service was outstanding.

  • 1 out of 1 people found this review useful.
Grade 
star star star star star
11/09/2019

Love the smell

Just received this mattress as a gift, and as soon at the box opened you can smell the lavenders . Mattress is really comfortable. My daughter sinks right in

  • 2 out of 2 people found this review useful.
Grade 
star star star star star
11/06/2019

New hybrid bed

Love this bed! It is just right with support and cushion comfort. Arrived quickly and in great shape.

  • 4 out of 4 people found this review useful.
Grade 
star star star star star
11/06/2019

Pain Free Sleep At Last

I love this topper. I am finally able to sleep without should and hip pain for the first time in a long time!

Grade 
star star star star star
10/27/2019

Sleeping on a cloud

We got this mattress topper and look forward to coming to bed every night. We wake up refreshed and well-rested. It is so comfy! Would highly recommend it!

  • 2 out of 2 people found this review useful.
Product added to wishlist
Product added to compare.